Domains of life.

All living things are classified into 3 large domains.

Domains Bacteria and Archaea are unicellular prokaryotes and possess no nucleus.

Each of these two domains may comprise several kingdoms.

Domain Eukarya is split into 4 kingdoms of organisms with a nucleus.

  1. Protista contains both unicellular and multicellular organisms.

  2. Plantae are multicellular, photosynthetic, terrestrial organisms.

  3. Fungi are multicellular and digest food externally.

  4. Animalia are multicellular and digest food internally.